Gold Graalman 2014-2015

The Dulles Corridor Chapter received the Gold Graalman Award for the 2014-2015 Program Year. Accepting on the Chapter’s behalf are (starting second from left): Chapter CMLDP students David Gitlin and Katrice Walker, Chapter President Michael Shingledecker, and VP Membership Eileen Brown. Also pictured are Penny White, NCMA President (far left) and Michael Fischetti, NCMA Executive Director (far right).

Graalman Gold 14-15The NCMA Dulles Corridor Chapter received its Gold Graalman Award for the 2014-2015 during the Chapter Leader Summit held December 13, 2015 in Washington, D.C.

The Graalman Award recognizes chapters that provide the best value to members, taking into account the demographics and unique aspects of the chapter. In reviewing the chapter’s performance for the year, NCMA’s goals and objectives were considered in connecting the chapter and NCMA. The Graalman Award serves as recognition for chapter excellence and the demonstration of effective chapter operations. Gold is the highest possible rating.

Congratulations to the 2014-2015 officers who contributed so much time and effort to achieve this status:

Jessica Grant, President
Tyler Marquardt, VP Programs & Operations
Susan Crummett, Secretary
Michael Shingledecker, Treasurer
Heather Dallara, VP Membership
Misse Parzow, VP Education & Professional Development